Watch “This Is Water by David Foster Wallace Full Speech” on YouTube

This Is Water by David Foster Wallace Full Speech: https://youtu.be/PhhC_N6Bm_s

Twenty – two minutes well spent,  listen as David Foster Wallace gives the commencement speech I wish I had heard (instead of whatever boring trivial,  and ultimately forgettable nothingness I did hear) at my last graduation. Full stop. “This is water” is reality laid bare, as DFW says at one point,  it’s the fundamentals with all the innumerably polite niceties removed. He’s interesting and witty and listening to this makes me wish I had taken the time to read one single thing he’d written before he died.

Anyway,  hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

